1099k tax which became effective January 22

• 1099k tax which became effective January 22

Posted by debstime on December 9, 2022 at 2:43 am

Does anyone know anything about this tax. From what I understand if you made money on any social media site over $600 you will have to pay taxes on it. It also said that on FB marketplace if you sell something for more than what the IRS considers the value you have to pay Capital gains tax. Any information is appreciated.

Unknown Member replied 11 months, 1 week ago 16 Members · 22 Replies
  • 22 Replies
  • DrumminSon

December 9, 2022 at 5:52 am

Yeah on any income even yard sale and bartering the government wants their cut…

• debstime

December 9, 2022 at 12:30 pm

It’s going to take a lot of people by surprise. Lord help us all. Thank you

• Squirrel

March 14, 2023 at 1:01 pm

I’m new to the app and haven’t been on much due to tax season and I’m a tax preparer with 30 years experience. 1099k is a form they are required to send for card or online transactions. You do have to make over $600 before one gets sent to you. The IRS makes new forms every year, which complicates doing your own taxes.

• TagNBee

December 9, 2022 at 1:26 pm

I can assure you, they will keep talking until we says no or there is nothing left to take.

• This reply was modified 1 year, 4 months ago by  TagNBee. Reason: Sp
  • Mo28

December 10, 2022 at 11:56 am

Cali in some counties already tax ppl on their well water…growing food is next imho

• JD-in-GA

December 10, 2022 at 12:39 pm

CA can’t be fixed. Sane folks will just get outvoted by the wokies. The best recourse, if you can manage it, is to move. Call 1-800-GO-U-HAUL.

If that is not an option, then as they say south of the border, “what can not be remedied must be endured”.

• Farmgirl1

January 26, 2023 at 4:04 pm